INTERNATIONAL ACADEMIC
SCHOOL "ODESSA"

Spiritual development at the International Academic School "Odessa"

"International Academic School" Odessa ", being general education with all the necessary academic disciplines, has an important distinctive feature. The city received an exemplary educational institution focused on the spiritual education of children.

The spiritual principle is at the foundation of the school itself, because the educational complex was laid on the site of the family church of Grigory Marazli, the mayor, the famous philanthropist and public figure of Odessa, who did a lot for the development of culture and education of our city.
The school has two Orthodox churches - St. John the Theologian and St. Sergius of Radonezh, the spiritual patrons of the students. The temples were specially built in two architectural styles: the lower temple, in honor of John the Theologian, was built in the early Byzantine tradition, chronologically close to the Apostolic times, and the upper one, in honor of St. Sergius of Radonezh, in the academic style, so that children's perceptions can see and distinguish church beauty in its various forms.
If desired, students can attend electives and listen to lectures on the history of religion, study Christian ethics. Spiritual knowledge is very important for the younger generation. They contribute to the upbringing of such important qualities in children as compassion, kindness, love for neighbors, self-sacrifice.

On October 9, on the Day of Remembrance of the Apostle and Evangelist John the Theologian, His Beatitude Onufriy, Metropolitan of Kiev and All Ukraine specially arrived in Odessa to consecrate the new Church of St. John the Theologian at the International Academic School "Odessa", and the educational complex itself with a total area of 22 thousand square meters. m. For Orthodox residents of Odessa, this event has become a truly real holiday, because for Orthodox Christians no business begins without the blessing of God. And this is especially important when it comes to a school in which the foundation of the personality is laid.

At the churches there is a Sunday school for the little citizens of Odessa. Anyone can sign up by phone at: 798-95-24.
Further inquiries
Please leave us a request and we'll be happy to call you back!
Contact Us
Contact Details
+380 50 334 55 55
[email protected]
Adress
30 Akademicheskaya St.
Odessa, Ukraine
Our partners
All rights reserved © 2019-2020 International Academic School "Odessa" I IASO I Public Offer

Оставьте свой номер телефона и мы Вам перезвоним!
или Вы можете связаться с нами сами:
+380503345555

Духовное развитие
в Международной академической школе "Одесса"

Международная академическая школа «Одесса», являясь общеобразовательной со всеми необходимыми учебными дисциплинами, имеет важную отличительную особенность. Город получил образцовое учебное заведение, ориентированное на духовное воспитание детей.
Духовное начало – в основании самой школы, ведь образовательный комплекс заложен на месте семейной церкви Григория Маразли, городского головы, известного мецената и общественного деятеля Одессы, который многое сделал для развития культуры и просвещения нашего города.

При школе находятся два православных храма – Иоанна Богослова и Сергия Радонежского, духовных покровителей учащейся молодежи. Храмы специально построены в двух архитектурных стилях: нижний храм, в честь Иоанна Богослова, построен в ранневизантийской традиции, хронологически близкой к апостольским временам, а верхний – в честь преподобного Сергия Радонежского – в академическом стиле, для того чтобы детское восприятие умело видеть и различать церковную красоту в ее разнообразных проявлениях.
При желании школьники могут посещать факультативы и слушать лекции по истории религии, изучать христианскую этику. Духовные знания очень важны для подрастающего поколения. Они способствуют воспитанию в детях таких важных качеств, как сострадание, доброта, любовь к ближнему, самопожертвование.

9 октября, в День памяти апостола и евангелиста Иоанна Богослова, Блаженнейший митрополит Киевский и всея Украины Онуфрий специально прибыл в Одессу, чтобы освятить новый храм Иоанна Богослова при Международной академической школе «Одесса», и сам образовательный комплекс общей площадью 22 тыс. кв. м. Для православных одесситов это событие стало поистине настоящим праздником, ведь у православных христиан ни одно дело не начинается без благословения Божьего. И это особенно важно, если речь идёт о школе, в которой закладывается фундамент личности.

При храмах работает воскресная школа для маленьких одесситов. Записаться может каждый желающий по номеру телефона – 798-95-24.